perfectlies

- my life, your entertainment

a rocket to the moon

Kategori: Musik



Will he love you like I loved you, will he tell you everyday?
Will he make you feel like your invincible with every word he'll say?
Can you promise me if this was right, don't throw it all away
Can you do all these things, will you do all these things?
If only I could be in that bed again, if only it were me instead of him
Does he watch your favorite movies, does he hold you when you cry?
Does he let you tell him all your favorite parts,
When you've seen it a million times?
Does he sing to all your music, while you dance to purple rain?
Does he do all these things, like I used to?
Fourteen months and seven days ago,
Oh I know you know how we felt about that night
Just your skin against the window, but we took it slow and we both know
It should've been me inside that car
It should have been me instead of him in the dark

Will he love you like I loved you, will he tell you everyday?
Will he make you feel like your invincible with every word he'll say?
Can you promise me if this was right, don't throw it all away
Can you do all these things, will you do all these things?


It's true, he never made it through a day of school
The only thing he studied was you, he knows your body better than you do

She's such a sight to see
It's true, the moment he layed eyes on you he knew
The only wish he wanted came true
He knows he's lucky that he met someone like you

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: